Not Amused!

What with some nice weather hitting us here in the uk last weekend I whipped off the BBQ cover ready to clean the grills down and noticed this little fella, stuck in a hole in the side table, he’d (I am assuming he) had some some reason decided to try and get through one of the holes, but had got stuck. I quickly dashed indoors and grabbed my Pro2, with newly acquired 60mm Macro and did the only thing I could, took photos.

After I had had my fill I did manage to release him, I gently pushed him back through and he flew away, much to the annoyance of my wife and daughter who declared it would now find someone to sting as it was clearly annoyed. I thought it was the least I could do as he’d been so patient as I messed about with camera settings. Ha ha.

Xpr0 2, 1/750 @ f/4, ISO 200, 60mm Macro

Not Amused

2 thoughts on “Not Amused!

  1. It was definitely a “she” Pete. Nice photo though, she doesn’t appear trapped, looks more like a fraction of a moment in time. It was probably a queen wasp looking for somewhere to build a colony.
    Thanks for the catapult rubber. All finished; collected stones from the beach with Steve & Luke at the weekend. Raring to go.
    Rog

Leave a Reply

