The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

I’m not a film critic by any stretch of the imagination but I just wanted to share a few thoughts on what is in my opinion a great film. Should you wish to accept it then I give it my recommendation too. It has after all taken a slot in my top 5 films of all time.

I’ve watched it 3 times since it came out and I have it permanently on my iPhone and iPad, just in case of train delays, waiting at the doctors etc, you know, those times when you just wish you had something less despressing than reading a newspaper to absorb you for a while.

As a keen photographer I found the film especially enjoyable due to the stunning cine-photography. Everything from the bright, strong contrast of the colours to the composition was pure genius and just added to the overall enjoyment. Not to mention some of the scenery and locations. Absolutely stunning.

The story line to the film I also thoroughly enjoyed, it’s a very clever, unique and quirky tail with the added bonus of having a photography theme at its core. Don’t let that put you off if you’re not a photographer as likely hood is it wouldn’t have such an influence on you if you weren’t and you’ll pick up on numerous other enjoyable elements to the film.

The film also has a great soundtrack with my favourite being the perfect use of Bowies “Space Oddity” look/listen out for it, its great.

Anyway, if you haven’t seen it, and get opportunity too then I would highly recommend it.

IMG_1168.JPG

Edited by secondintime, 02 December 2014 – 02:05 PM.

One thought on “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Leave a Reply

