The Hand of God

I noticed this piece of sculpture whilst walking to work one morning.

I actually passed it by at first, then a short way away remembering I had my X100 with me I decided to go back for a closer look, and to capture a few shots.

Hand of God-1

Hand of God, was created by Italian artist, Lorenzo Quinn, and is currently being displayed on the steps at London’s Royal Exchange.

Hand of God-2

A sizeable sculpture of aluminium.

Hand of God-3

The sculpture is situated at the top of the steps before entering the building. Castle Fine Art, Royal Exchange is positioned inside the courtyard, the central area of the building, where a selection of artists’ collections are on display including Ronnie Wood and Bob Dylan.

Hand of God-4

I intend at some point to go and see the other work on display at the gallery which according to their web site is open Monday to Friday between 10.00am and 7.30pm. The nearest tube station is Bank.

Hand of God-5

As mentioned all shots were taken with the sublime Fujifilm X100. These are the jpegs straight from the camera (other than a slight crop)

Hand of God-6

I would like to add that I have no affiliation with the Gallery or Royal Exchange. Information above was taken from the Castle Gallery Wesite.

Leave a Reply

